Loss

How do you say goodbye

Before you say hello?

How do you mourn the death of someone

That you will never know?

I will miss you beyond measure

Though you didn’t have a name

I’ve only had a few weeks with you

I loved you just the same

They say you were unfinished

You were not meant to be

But for those few weeks I had you

You were very real to me

Although I can not hold you

You are not really gone

This world was not worthy of you

God chose you to move on

He took you straight from my womb

Into Heavens Gate

I will hold you one day dear child

I only have to wait.

Leave a Reply

